NaNoWriMo 2011

Since I’m endeavoring to kill myself – I mean participate in NaNoWriMo this year, I’ve spent the weekend writing my first novel draft…ever.  I thought I was going to be a pantser, but like true Pennicash the Procrastinator Spirit, I panicked and pumped out a decent story arc, some character with the beginnings of depth, and even…a map of my world.

SO

I guess I’m taking it seriously.

In order to keep up with PostADay, I’m going to do one of two things each day:

Commisserate about Nano.

Plant a Seed

Today, seed planting, dropping in a line or two for further thought at a later date.

Today’s Seed for Thought

What Halloween costumes are PC any more?  Dressing as a caricature of a culture is insulting to that culture.  Does this apply to subcultures?  (Root: Student says, “We are going dressed as nerds!”)

About PenniCash

A single mother and educator, often tired and on an MMO when able. I think too much, sleep too little, and always hold onto that tomorrow is a fresh day.
This entry was posted in Plant a Seed and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNoWriMo 2011

  1. joybound says:

    Great motivator :-) Hmmm, I wonder… yeah, I think I’ll join too – same reasons as yours. Good luck!

  2. Pingback: As If My Plate Isn’t Full Enough | Obsessions

Leave a Reply

